image

I decided to invest in a battle mat from Deep Cut Studio. It is a 3×3 cloth type mat, medieval ruins design. I have no experience with battle mats. Back in the day we used modelling grass to make a battlefield and it looked kind of shait. I was thinking of making it myself, but decided I could use that precious time for scenery and miniatures instead. Storability is a big issue for me. PVC and mouse mat types can be rolled up, but cloth can also be folded which kind of closed the deal. I was worried that it might slip too much on the table, but it does not. Not on the board I use at least. I have not played a game on it yet, but like the feel of it and the details look quite nice-not too sharp as I suspect the pvc version could be.

image

One & three half-men cornered by the bone giant!

The mat is meant for frostgrave games, but I will have this mat on the table when we play whq too and just lay the tiles on top. Could create a nice effect. An improvement from the yellow formica table at least…

